Home Page




Welcome to our website. We hope you will find our site useful and easy to navigate.

Who's Who

Teaching Staff              



Mrs Handford

Mr Walker

Co Head of School


Miss Taylor

SENDCo + Inclusion +

Team Teacher Yr 5


Miss Patterson

Pre-School Teacher + Design Technology Leader



Miss Holyoak


Pre-School Teacher + Healthy School Leader
Miss Statham

 Foundation Class Teacher, PHSE Leader



Mrs Brown

Foundation Class Teacher + Cookery Leader + Writer's Wall


Miss Lowe

Year 1 Class Teacher + Science Leader


Mrs Woods

Year 1 Class Teacher + PE Leader


Miss Tomlinson

Year 2 Class Teacher + Spellodrome Leader


Miss Follows


Year 2 Class Teacher + Swimming + Science Leader


Miss Molloy


Year 3 Class Teacher


Mrs Gilmore & Mrs Jones


Year 3 Class Teacher + Geography Leader


Mr Nagar


Year 4 Class Teacher + Computing Leader


Miss Ingham


Year 4 Class Teacher + Phonics Leader



Mrs Gohil


Year 5 Class Teacher + Mathematics Leader + TT Rockstars


Miss Muzhuzha


Year 5 Class Teacher 


Mr Rodger


Year 6 Class Teacher + Middle Leader + Mathematics Leader


Miss Chester


Year 6 Class Teacher + History Leader + Celebrating Success


Mrs Wheatley


Music PPA Teacher + Music Subject Leader

Mme. Chollet

PPA Teacher + MFL Subject Leader

Mrs Goodey

PPA Teacher +

RE Subject Leader

Mrs Meadwell

PPA Teacher + SMSC + British Values Leader

 Mrs Masters


Team Teacher Year 2, 3 & 4 +Art & Design Leader  + Wall of Achievement



Governing Body


Mrs F. Moss          

Appointed 28/01/2019 as

a C0-opted by Governing Body

Miss S. HaydenHeadteacher
Mr M.Furniss

Appointed 12/03/2018 as

a LA Governor by the La Governing Body

Mrs S. Jaques  

Appointed 07/06/2017 as

a Parent Governor by Parent Election

Mr S. Walker

Appointed 23/11/2016 as

a Staff Governor

Ms H. Speechley  

Appointed 07/10/2019 as

a Co-Opted Governor by the Governing Body

Mr C. Bugh   

Appointed 01/07/2019 as

a Co-Opted Governor by the Governing Body

Mrs B. Patel   

Appointed 04/01/2018 as

a Co-Opted Governor by the Governing Body

Mrs S. Tyers 

Appointed 23/11/2016 as

a Parent Governor by Parent Election

Mrs E. Winfield

MAppointed 19/11/2019 as

a Parent Governor by Parent Election

Ms S. Welton   Clerk to Governors


Support Staff


Mr Clemo       

Administrative Assistant
Mrs Hall / Mrs RowleySchool Secretaries

Mrs Breckon               

Learning Support Assistant 
Mrs Baines Learning Support Assistant
Mrs DempseyLearning Support Assistant
Mrs GriffithLearning Support Assistant
Miss Brown Learning Support Assistant
Miss Ogungbemi Learning Support Assistant
Ms. Mayers  Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Sidhu Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Symes-GoodmanLearning Support Assistant
Miss Newson 

Learning Support Assistant

Miss Lewis               

Learning Support Assistant
Miss Statham Learning Support Assistant
Ms MitchellLearning Support Assistant
Miss HallLearning Support Assistant
Mrs WaltonLearning Support Assistant

Miss Cooper    

Learning Support Assistant
Miss BowerbankLearning Support Assistant
Miss Collins  Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Raikundalia Learning Support Assistant
Ms BurgessLearning Support Assistant
Mrs ZiemelisLearning Support Assistant
Mrs BrayLearning Support Assistant
Mrs ChoudhuryLearning Support Assistant
Mrs Scott   

Learning Support Assistant +

ICT Assistant

Mr James              ICT Technician

Mrs Marshall       

Dining Supervisor
Mrs NewsonDining Supervisor
Mrs. Patel   Dining Supervisor

Miss Newson            

Dining Supervisor
 Dining Supervisor Pre-School
Miss Baines

Dining Supervisor Pre-School

Miss BurgessDining Supervisor Pre-School
Mrs Walton   Dining Supervisor Foundation

Miss Cooper     

Dining Supervisor Foundation
Mrs Calver Dining Supervisor
Mrs D.Newson Dining Supervisor Pre-School
Mrs Symes-GoodmanDining Supervisor
Mrs SidhuLibrary
School Nurses

Based at Leysland School,




Kitchen Staff


Ms. Wells        

Kitchen Staff – Cook Supervisor
Mrs Tilley Kitchen Staff – Assistant Cook
Mrs Worrall Kitchen Staff
Ms. GloverKitchen Staff
Ms. RileyKitchen Staff
Mrs Watson Kitchen Staff

Mrs Cowell 

Kitchen Staff

Mrs Macdonald

Kitchen Staff

Mrs Nandakumar

Kitchen Staff
Ms GearingKitchen Staff


Premises Staff


Mr HarrisPremises Officer
Mrs Haoua Cleaning Staff
Mrs Whitehead Cleaning Staff
Mrs Bentajire Cleaning Staff
Mrs BodycotCleaning Staff